Special trains announced for Diwali and Chhath, see list

Diwali Chhath Puja Special Train: Special trains have been announced for Diwali and Chhath Puja. Northern Railway has announced 7 new trains, which will serve to take people home on festivals.


  • Northern Railway has announced special trains for Diwali and Chhath Puja.
  • Railways announced 7 new trains last Friday.
  • Railways have given these trains to places like Ailan Gaya, Darbhanga, Bhagalpur etc.

New Delhi: In view of Diwali and Chhath Puja, the Railways have completed their preparations. Northern Railway has announced 7 special trains (Diwali Chhath Special Train 2019) to keep the crowds in mind during the festive season. Northern Railway informed in a press release, ‘To facilitate railway passengers and to facilitate congestion occurring during Diwali and Chhath 2019, Railways have decided to run these trains as per schedule.’

Railways has announced these special trains (Special Train 2019) –

Jogbani-Anand Vihar Terminal Express Special Train

This train will run from Anand Vihar terminal to Jogbani station on the third day. From Anand Vihar Terminal, this train will run at 11.45 pm on October 31 and will arrive at Jogbani station at 5.20 am on the third day. On return, this train will depart from Jogbani at 9 am on November 2 and will reach Anand Vihar Terminal the next day at 4.05 pm. 

Gaya Special train

The Gaya special train will depart from Anand Vihar terminal at 0.30 am on October 22 and will arrive at Gaya station at 10.30 pm the same day. In return, this train will leave Gaya station on October 24 at 5.15 am and arrive at Anand Vihar terminal on October 25 at 1 pm. 

Jay Nagar Weekly AC Special Express train

This train will run from Anand Vihar terminal at 0.10 am on October 22 and October 29 and will reach Jai Nagar station on the same day at 11.45 pm. In return, this train will run from Jai Nagar station at 1.35 am on 23 October and 30 October and will reach Anand Vihar terminal at 00.45 am the next day. 

Firozpur Darbhanga Weekly Special Train (Darbhanga-Firozpur Special Train)

This train will leave Ferozepur every Friday from October 18 to November 1 at 4.45 pm and will reach Darbhanga station at 10.30 am on the third day. In return train will run every Sunday from 20 October to 3 November from Darbhanga. Departing from Darbhanga at 3.30 pm, this train will reach Ferozepur at 4.55 am. 

Bhagalpur special train

The Bhagalpur Special will leave from Anand Vihar Terminal at 12.45 pm on 22, 25, 28 October and 1 November. This train will reach Bhagalpur station at 10.10 am the next day. At Wapasi, the train will leave Bhagalpur at 11.30 am on October 23 and will reach Anand Vihar terminal at 1.15 am the next day.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.